Sometimes you might need to remove a social profile you connected to your account. This guide will walk you through how to do it.
When you add a social profile, you are “connecting” it to your Missinglettr account. This allows us to schedule posts to go live on your profile.
If you need to delete a profile you have one of two options:
Remove a social profile from a Workspace
Let's imagine you have linked to one of your Workspaces. You no longer need it linked to that site, but you do want to keep it linked to your account (so that you can either use it later or use it within another site). In these cases, you simply need to head into your Workspace's Social Profile settings.
Using the trash can icon in the top right corner of a social profile card, you can remove a social profile from Workspace.
Remove a social profile from your account
To remove a social profile from your account (and from any Workspaces it may be connected to) navigate to My Account by clicking on the button in the top right corner. From there, select Social Accounts from the left-hand menu.
Clicking Remove below an account card will delete the social account from your Missinglettr profile and any Workspaces it’s connected to.
Need to add a new profile? Get a refresher on how to do so.